Instructions for login

1. Candidates logging in to the Online document uploading portal for the first time may click on “First Time login” tab at the bottom of the login table.

2. On selection of the First time login tab, Enter the roll number and the date of birth on the generate password table and click on the generate password tab at the bottom.

3. The password will be generated and sent to the candidate’s registered mobile number and also the candidate will be redirected to the login page.

4. In the login table again enter the roll number and password to open the candidate’s document uploading portal page.

5. In the candidates document uploading page, first read the instructions thoroughly and then proceed further for uploading of documents as per the instructions.

In case of any issue regarding login, pl contact RRB, Bangalore through any of the following,

: Phone : 080-23330378


: 919731666770


First time in July 1942, as an experimental measure, a Service Commission with a Chairman and two members was established for recruitment of Subordinate Staff on the then North West Railway. The position was reviewed in 1945 and Services Commissions at Bombay, Calcutta, Madras and Lucknow were set up under Railway Board. These Commissions were introduced with two fold functions of recruiting class III staff and also tender advice to General Managers for dealing with appeals from subordinate staff on disciplinary matters.

Later Developments

In 1948, the Indian Railway Enquiry Committee reviewed the working of commissions. While recommending their permanency, suggested that the work related to appeals should be withdrawn so that commission can give undivided attention to recruitments. Chairman Bombay/Service Commission was given the supervisory role to Supervise Commissions at Calcutta, Lucknow and Madras. In 1949, due to financial constraints a ban was imposed on recruitments on Indian Railways thus numbers of commissions was reduced to one centrally located at Bombay.

In 1953-54 when Economic conditions of Indian Railway improved, four service commission were again set up at Bombay, Madras, Allahabad and Calcutta. In 1956, the Estimates committee generally approved the method of recruitment by the constitution of the Railway Service Commissions. In 1973 to cater the needs of the Northern Eastern Railway and to facilitate recruitment from the under developed areas of that region an additional commission was set up at Muzaffarpur. In 1978 one more additional Service Commission was set up at Secunderabad to cater for the needs of newly formed South Central the same yeara full fledged service commission with Head Quarters at Guwahati was established for NF Railway. Yet another service commission was opened in 1980 at Bangalore to cater for the needs of candidates from remote backward areas of Karnataka. In 1981 fulfledged service commission was opened at Danapur.

Seven more commissions were set up in 1983 at Ahmedabad, Ajmer, Bhopal, Bhuvneshwar, Chandigarh, Jammu and Srinagar with sitting at Leh and Trivendrum. In 1984 two more service commissions were set up at Malda and Gorakhpur and a fulfledged commission at Ranchi was set up to cater for exclusive needs of Scheduled tribes of the area.

Renaming of Railway Service Commission as Railway Recruitment Board

In January 1985 Railway Service Commissions have been renamed as Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs). In the year 1998, all RRBs came under the control of the Railway Recruitment Control Board (RRCB), which was set up in the Ministry of Railways (Railway Board) to coordinate and streamline the working of RRBs. Thus at present 21 Railway Recruitment Boards are functioning.

Generate Password

Alredy Registered?